Wiccan Babysitter / Benjamin Galaxy


SKU: SLP-112 Category: Tag:

The vinyl version includes a digital download.

Ben Gallaty has spent most of his life playing in bands. For more than a decade, most of it has been with his band AJJ. That band was formed with friend, Sean Bonnette, in 2004. They’ve kept busy since, touring and putting out records on a consistent basis. During that time, Ben has also found the time to write a few of his own songs.

About four years ago he recorded a batch of those songs under the name Wiccan Babysitter. Earlier this year he recorded another batch of songs under the name Benjamin Galaxy, since different people were involved and the songs were record so far apart. The result of both recording sessions is this new (and likely confusing) joint LP. The first side is the Wiccan Babysitter EP. The second side is the Benjamin Galaxy EP.

Ben’s AJJ family was heavily involved in these recordings. Both EPs were recorded at audioconfusion in Mesa, AZ, by jalipaz. The same formula was used for the first four AJJ albums as well as releases from Phoenix friends, Dogbreth and Diners. AJJ’s Sean Bonnette and former AJJ drummer, Deacon Batchelor were the rhythm section on the Wiccan Babysitter EP. Deacon also played drums on the Benjamin Galaxy EP.

Wiccan Babysitter:
1. Dopesmoker
2. Key
3. Clockworks
4. Six, Six, Sick
5. So It Goes

Benjamin Galaxy:
6. Rat
7. Freebird
8. Yesterday
9. Brainframe
10. Birthday Song

Weight N/A

Vinyl, Digital, CD